2015 Energy Conservation Incentive Program Winners

Oct 20, 2015

What students, faculty, and staff do on a daily basis to conserve energy on campus can make a significant impact. The Energy Conservation Incentive Program (ECIP) recognizes these outstanding departmental and unit efforts by awarding funding for future building upgrades to the eight facilities recording the greatest percentage of energy reduction from one fiscal year to the next.

On Campus Sustainability Day, the ECIP will award approximately $200K for building improvements. The 2015 ECIP awards will be presented on Wednesday, October 21 at 4:30 p.m. in the National Soybean Research Center (1101 West Peabody Drive - Room 149) to representatives from the following facilities:


Occupant Action
1.Admissions and Records
2.Agricultural Bioprocess Laboratory
3.Doris Kelley Christopher Hall
4.Turner Hall

Energy Advancement
1.David Kinley Hall
2.Lincoln Hall
3.Early Childhood Development Building
4.Davenport Hall

ECIP Facts:

  • Approximately $785K has been designated to 21 facilities since the programbegan in 2013
  • Bike racks, exterior doors, drinking fountains, and LED lighting are some ofthe building improvements selected by ECIP winners
  • Admissions and Records and Doris Kelley Christopher Hall are both two-timeECIP winners
  • Lincoln Hall and Davenport Hall became the first two buildings on the MainQuad to win ECIP awards
  • Spurlock Museum was the first back-to-back ECIP winner (2013 for EnergyAdvancement and 2014 for Occupant Action)

For more information about ECIP, including participation questions: http://go.illinois.edu/ecip, or ECIP information

News Release PDF

ECIP Winners